It’s Almost Halloween: Got a costume?

Today’s post is about doing it yourself. I know that as an architecture student you’ve got major craftiness oozing out of your pores. With this fall’s Beaux Arts Ball coming up, have you started brainstorming yet?

For a time I lacked the right spirit and admit that for a few years in a row, I pulled out all my black clothing and went to more than one Halloween party dressed as a “shadow.” Feeling inspired this year, I googled “Bacon” and was delighted to see that the Food Network had posted a quick DIY bacon costume on their website. (I’m also attaching the google image search for “bacon” because it’s just so graphic!)

Finally, as an ode to DIY-ism, I’ve posted a few samples from my favorite hack-site: Ikea Hacks

Non-sequitur post of the month. Look at the Kevin Bacon-bacon portrait!

Non-sequitur post of the month. Look at the Kevin Bacon-bacon portrait!

Wear your bacon out.

Wear your bacon out.

It's a stool. No! it's a shelf!

It’s a stool. No! it’s a shelf!

Files storage as coffee table.

Files storage as coffee table.

Leave a Reply

