Larz Anderson

This weekend I was able to visit the Larz Anderson Auto Museum in nearby Brookline. I decided that it was a great idea to ride my bike out there, and while I didn’t anticipate having to climb that last hill, the journey was worth it.

 

1) I got to ride through the Emerald Necklace, a place I’ve never visited before.
2) I got to visit the museum on BMW day and see some early 1970’s original Series 02 models.
 
Image Courtesy of BMW Group

Image Courtesy of BMW Group


 

Image Courtesy of BMW Group

Image Courtesy of BMW Group


 
As you can probably tell from my posts: I really like to ogle beautiful things. If you can, take the afternoon to get yourself to Brookline and you’ll find yourself in an old carriage house (huge!) filled with antique autos from the early 20th Century. (The is even an old limousine that has its own built-in toilet.) The grounds are beautiful and the Museum also has weekly Lawn Events. August 10th was Bicycle day and for all those Volvo Saab owners, August 25 is Swedish Car day! I’m actually looking forward to VW day and Extinct Car, which are both in early fall.
 
Midget Racing Car

Midget Racing Car

 
Larz Anderson Museum - Brookline

Larz Anderson Museum – Brookline


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

